Seldom Heard
If didn’t know good music….Now you know!

Soul ID

soul-id.jpgI received an email regarding this group a week ago.  The email was entitled “The Best Soul Album of the Year.”  Family the author of the email did not lie.  This is one of the best soul CD’s of the year.  Run don’t walk-get this CD.  It’s the brain child of 4 vocalist from Belgium, who are really puttin it down.  When I popped it in, I thought I was hearing Jill Scott, Anthony Hamilton or Donny Hathaway even, but I wasn’t.  I was listening to a group of TALENTED young people who have truly made a “perfect” soul CD.  It has everything you could ever want in a CD, “not one bad track!”

Diggin in the crates, I found out that Soul ID dropped their first CD in 2005, “One Trak.”  Be on the lookout for that.  I”ll holla back about it!!!

No Responses to “Soul ID”

Leave a comment